Belvoir Castle

Belvoir Castle

4 Episodes

Beautiful Belvoir Castle - the stately home of the Duke and Duchess of Rutland - opens its doors to television for the first time in a new series looking at a year in the life of the Lincolnshire estate.

Subscribe Share
Belvoir Castle
  • Belvoir Castle Episode 1: Open House

    Episode 1

    The famous Belvoir hunt, meeting under the castle walls, signals the start of the castle's open season and an influx of sixty thousand visitors during the year.

  • Belvoir Castle Episode 2: Poussins and Poison

    Episode 2

    The duke and duchess explore the nooks and crannies of the castle, meeting the staff who run its day-to-day operations, and discovering the secrets behind its grand architecture and breathtaking art collection.

  • Belvoir Castle Episode 3: Let Battle Commence

    Episode 3

    The clash of steel, the clatter of hooves and the shouts of battle-hungry knights shatter the normally calm atmosphere of the castle.

  • Belvoir Castle Episode 4: To The Manners Born

    Episode 4

    The Duke of Rutland's heir, The Marquis of Granby, comes under the spotlight in the final programme in the series as the household celebrates a new addition to the family.